Breaking News:


BREAKING NEWS: Emergency PPKM Applies in Batam and Tanjungpinang

The government has added to the list of regions that will implement Emergency PPKM, including Batam and Tanjungpinang. In total, there are ...
Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs, Airlangga Hartarto - The government has added to the list of regions that will implement Emergency PPKM, including Batam and Tanjungpinang

In total, there are 15 areas where Emergency PPKM will be applied. 

Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs Airlangga Hartarto said the 15 areas were Tanjungpinang City, Singkawang City, Padang City, Padang Panjang City, Bukittinggi City, and Balikpapan City.

Then, Bontang City, Bandar Lampung City, Pontianak City, Manokwari City, Sorong City, Mataram City, Medan City, and Batam City. 

"The arrangements, of course, if we look at these are 15 regions based on existing criteria. The regulation of these restrictions follows the PPKM Emergency Java-Bali," he said during a virtual press conference, Friday (7/9/2021). 

Airlangga explained, if look at the parameters for Emergency PPKM, where the assessment level is at level 4.

In that category, the bed occupancy rate (BOR) was above 60 percent and cases rose significantly.

"Furthermore, the achievement of vaccination is less than 50 percent, the government encourages several regions to apply Emergency PPKM," concluded Airlangga. 

List of Emergency PPKM rules:

1. Offices in the non-essential sector are required to implement 100 percent work from home (WHF).

Sumber: Tribun Batam
Ikuti kami di


© 2021 Network,a subsidiary of KG Media.
All Right Reserved